Dallas families researching summer 2026 camps will find a wide range of themed options across the city. Some programs center on nature and garden science, while others focus on robotics, coding, sports, or the arts. The camps below represent the programs with confirmed 2026 details, including age ranges, dates, and pricing where those specifics are publicly available. Since availability changes quickly, parents should verify current registration status with each provider before making plans.
STEM Summer Camps in Dallas for 2026
STEM camps continue to be a popular choice for Dallas families, and several providers have already announced their 2026 lineups. Club SciKidz Dallas lists new STEM camps for 2026, including Drone Piloting & Robotics,sports, mine craft Academy, 3D Design and Printing Workshop, and K-Pop STEM. These specialty programs give kids hands-on experience with technology, engineering, and digital creativity in a camp setting.
Destination Science also offers Dallas STEM camp programs for elementary students ages 5 to 11. Each year, the organization runs four themed camps across the Dallas area, giving families multiple options to match their child’s interests. While specific 2026 session dates, locations, and prices were not listed in available materials, the program structure is designed specifically for younger elementary learners.
Dallas College is another option for STEM-focused families. The college lists summer camps running June 1 through August 7 for ages 6 to 18, covering STEM, arts, leadership, sports, and music and arts. Exact session dates, prices, and locations for individual Dallas College camps were not specified in available data, so families should check the college’s camp page for the full lineup.
Nature and Outdoor-Themed Camps
The Dallas Arboretum is one of the most detailed themed camp options for 2026. Its summer camps run June 1 through August 7, Monday through Friday, from 9:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. The camps are designed for students entering grades 1 through 6 in fall 2026. Pricing is set at $330 for members and $350 for non-members per camp session.
Families should note that two Dallas Arboretum 2026 camp themes are already marked as sold out in available listings: Artful Adaptations (July 27-31) and Garden’s Greatest Hits (August 3-7). Other themes may still have openings, but availability is not guaranteed. The arboretum does not offer before or after care, so parents need to plan drop-off and pickup around the 9:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. schedule.
The arboretum also has clear policies for changes. Cancellations are subject to a $100 processing fee per child. Transfers require approval at least 4 weeks prior to the camp and carry a $25 fee per camp. Parents should review these terms before registering, especially if summer plans are subject to change.
Texas Discovery Gardens offers another nature-focused option for 2026. Its summer camp sessions include animal-themed crafts, hands-on investigations, storytelling, and outdoor exploration focused on animal needs, behaviors, and habitats. Specific 2026 dates, prices, and age ranges were not listed in the available data, so families should contact the gardens directly for session details.
Photo by Vanessa Loring on pixels
Arts and Music Camps
For families seeking creative summer options, Dallas College includes music and arts among its camp categories for 2026. The camps run June 1 through August 7 for ages 6 to 18, making this a broad option for families with children at different grade levels.
For a wider view of arts offerings,child’s
2026 guide lists summer camps in Dallas County that include STEM, arts, sports, and outdoor programs for all ages. The guide is editorial rather than exhaustive, but it can serve as a useful starting point for parents who want to compare multiple arts programs in one place. PlaytoLabs’ 2026 Dallas-Fort Worth summer camp guide similarly covers sports, arts, coding, robotics, and suburban camp programs across the region.
Sports and Recreation Camps
The Boys & Girls Clubs of Greater Dallas offers a summer camp that blends sports with academics and enrichment. Its 2026 camp runs June 1 through July 24, Monday through Friday, from 7:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m., with drop-off no later than 9:30 a.m. The Cedar Springs and rose land locations operate from 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. instead, so families should confirm hours at their preferred branch.
Activities include arts and crafts, games, summer academic support, field trips, STEM experiments, STREAM, sports, and recreation. This mix makes it a solid choice for parents who want a balanced schedule rather than a single-subject camp. Pricing for ages 6 to 12 is $200 per month with early bird registration from March 23 through May 15, and $250 per month after May 15. Teens ages 13 to 18 pay $40 for the entire summer with early bird pricing, or $25 per month after May 15.
The YMCA Summer Day Camp in Dallas is another recreation option, using the theme “World of Wonder” for summer 2026. Exact 2026 dates, prices, and registration details were not available in the provided data, so families should check the YMCA Dallas day camp page for current information.

Photo by RDNE Stock project on pixels
Flexible and Self-Directed Camp Formats
Not every family wants a fixed schedule of activities. Steve & Kate’s Camp in Dallas offers a summer day camp for kids ages 4 to 12 where campers choose their activities in real time. This format allows children to follow their interests throughout the day rather than moving through a preset rotation. Exact 2026 dates and prices for the Dallas location were not specified in available materials, so families should verify details directly with the camp.
Comparing Themed Summer Camps in Dallas
The table below summarizes the confirmed 2026 details for major Dallas camp providers. Cells marked “not specified” mean the camp’s dates, pricing, or age ranges were not available in the provided source data.
| Provider | Focus | Ages | 2026 Dates | Pricing |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dallas Arboretum | Nature and garden themes | Entering grades 1-6 | June 1-August 7 | $330 members / $350 non-members |
| Boys & Girls Clubs of Greater Dallas | STREAM, sports, arts, field trips | Ages 6-12 and teens 13-18 | June 1-July 24 | $200/month early bird or $250 after May 15 (ages 6-12); teens $40 summer early bird or $25/month |
| Dallas College | STEM, arts, leadership, sports, music | Ages 6-18 | June 1-August 7 | Not specified |
| Club SciKidz Dallas | STEM specialties | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified |
| Destination Science | Science themes | Ages 5-11 | Not specified | Not specified |
| Steve & Kate’s Camp | Self-directed activities | Ages 4-12 | Not specified | Not specified |
| Texas Discovery Gardens | Animal-themed nature science | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified |
| YMCA Summer Day Camp | “World of Wonder” theme | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified |
Photo by RDNE Stock project on pixels
Registration Tips and Policies to Review
Early registration can make a meaningful difference in both price and availability. The Boys & Girls Clubs of Greater Dallas early bird window runs from March 23 through May 15, after which monthly rates increase. The Dallas Arboretum’s sold-out themes suggest that popular camps can fill well before summer begins, so checking registration calendars early is wise.
Cancellation and transfer policies also vary by provider. The Dallas Arboretum charges a $100 processing fee per child for cancellations, and transfers require approval at least 4 weeks before the camp plus a $25 per camp fee. The Boys & Girls Clubs of Greater Dallas did not list specific cancellation terms in the available data. For any camp, parents should read the full refund policy before paying.
Working parents should also compare daily hours. The Dallas Arboretum runs from 9:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. with no before or after care, which may require adjusted work schedules. The Boys & Girls Clubs of Greater Dallas offers a longer day from 7:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. at most locations, with the Cedar Springs and rose land branches operating from 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
For families still deciding, After School Hub’s Dallas directory allows parents to search summer camps by category such as academic, arts, STEM, sports, and child care. Program providers can also claim and manage their listings, which helps keep information current throughout the registration season.
Frequently Asked Questions
What ages can attend themed summer camps in Dallas?
Age ranges vary by program. Dallas Arboretum serves students entering grades 1 through 6, while Steve & Kate’s accepts ages 4 to 12. Boys & Girls Clubs of Greater Dallas serves ages 6 to 12 plus teens 13 to 18, Dallas College covers ages 6 to 18, and Destination Science focuses on ages 5 to 11. Parents should confirm age eligibility with each provider before registering.
How much do themed summer camps in Dallas cost?
Confirmed pricing for 2026 varies by provider. Dallas Arboretum charges $330 per camp for members and $350 for non-members. Boys & Girls Clubs of Greater Dallas charges $200 per month early bird or $250 after May 15 for ages 6 to 12, while teens pay $40 for the entire summer early bird or $25 per month later. Other camps have not published rates in available materials.
Are there STEM-focused summer camps in Dallas?
Yes. Club SciKidz Dallas offers new 2026 camps such as Drone Piloting & Robotics, sports mine craft Academy, 3D Design and Printing Workshop, and K-Pop STEM. Destination Science runs four themed STEM camps for elementary students, and Dallas College includes STEM among its camp categories. Texas Discovery Gardens adds animal-themed science through hands-on investigation and outdoor exploration.
When should I register for Dallas summer camps?
Early registration matters. Boys & Girls Clubs of Greater Dallas early bird pricing runs March 23 through May 15, with higher rates after that date. Some Dallas Arboretum 2026 themes were already sold out in available listings, which suggests popular camps fill quickly. Families should check official camp websites for registration opening dates and current availability.
Do Dallas summer camps offer before or after care?
Some do and others do not. Dallas Arboretum does not offer before or after care, so families need to plan around the 9:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. camp day. Boys & Girls Clubs of Greater Dallas runs from 7:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. at most locations, which can be more convenient for working parents. Confirm extended care options with each provider.

